REGISTER HERE

Image

If you are in Years 6-12 you are invited to WEST YOUTH CAMP!

REGISTER HERE

AGE

Years 6-12

If you haven't been to West Youth before, you are totally welcome to come along!


WHEN

26th Nov - 28th Nov

A light supper will be provided Friday night, but please eat dinner before dropping off.


COST

$100 Per Youth

Email Emily if cost is a barrier for your family [email protected]


WHERE

Dzintari Campsite

111 Wilson Dr, Yankalilla

This is around a 45min drive from our normal youth location. We recommend families organise to carpool if possible.

WHAT TO BRING

Sleeping bag, pillow, fitted sheet, toiletries, x 2 towel (one for pool & one for shower), bible (if you have one), notebook, pen, bathers & t-shirt to swim in, warm clothes (just incase it's cold), hat, clothes that can get dirty, sneakers (activewear), water bottle, sunscreen & insect repellent.

Optional Extras: Board games, henna, craft or any other fun activities.


WHAT NOT TO BRING

What not to bring: Alcohol, drugs, medication (including Panadol) unless specified on registration form, phones, tablets & technology - parents can contact youth anytime and vice versa through leader’s phones.

*If youth bring phones, leaders will look after them during the camp. While there are good reasons to detox from tech for a weekend, the primary reason for this is to legally protect the privacy of all children on camp in regards to photos/videos/the internet, particularly inside dorms.*

Connect with us!

West Youth is a community made up of teens in years 6-12 & leaders who care, listen & walk along side them through some of life's most difficult years. Even if you have never been to youth group or church, you are welcome to join our community! 


Image

A few times a term West Youth will run things at different times and locations so make sure you check details before rocking up.

For the latest information check out our socials or email: [email protected]

A normal youth night will have these details:

  • Where: Parks Libary
    46 Trafford St, Angle Park 
    .
  • When: A normal youth night will run from 6:30pm-8:30pm on the dates bellow.
    .
  • Cost: $3 to cover supper (first time is free)
    .
  • Who: Anyone in years 6-12
    .
  • Drop off: The first time a youth attends we need the parents to come in and fill out a registration form.
    .
  • What we do: heaps of games/activities, yummy supper, talking about life & faith.

2021 Youth Calendar 

Youth Term 1

Youth: Fri 12th Feb

Youth: Fri 19th Feb

Youth: Fri 26th Feb 

Youth: Fri 5th Mar

Youth: Fri 12th Mar

Youth: Fri 19th Mar

Youth: Fri 26th Mar

*No Youth*
Good Friday: 2nd April 

Youth: Fri 9th April

Youth Term 2 

Youth: Fri 30th April

Youth: Fri 7th May

Youth: Fri 14th May

Youth: Fri 21st May

Youth: Fri 28th May 

Youth: Fri 4th June

Youth: Fri 11th June

Youth: Fri 18th June

Youth: Fri 25th June 

Youth Term 3

Youth: Fri 23rd July 

Youth: Fri 30th July

Youth: Fri 6th Aug 

Youth: Fri 13th Aug

Youth: Fri 20th Aug

Youth: Fri 27th Aug

Youth: Fri 3rd Sept

Youth: Fri 10th Sept

Youth: Fri 17th Sept

Youth Term 4

Youth: Fri 15th Oct 

Youth: Fri 22nd Oct

Youth: Fri 29th Oct

Youth: Fri 5th Nov 

Youth: Fri 12th Nov

Youth: Fri 19th Nov

*Youth Camp*
Fri 26th - Sun 28th Nov

*Christmas Party* 
Fri 3rd Dec


If you want to know more, have any question, or just wan to connect, send us a message...



    Check out our latest youth talks here!